LA GALERIE

After eight years in New York (Peter Freeman, Inc.; Parkers Box) and 6 years at the Pinacothèque de Paris (Paris – Singapore), Hélianthe Bourdeaux-Maurin opened H Gallery in Paris in 2016, with her friends and future partners, Benjamin Hélion and Benjamin Lanot. Art historian, graduate of the Ecole du Louvre and La Sorbonne, and independent curator, Hélianthe Bourdeaux-Maurin’s artistic line is based on the discovery and the showcasing of talents that have never or rarely been shown in France: be it European artists or, more specifically, artists who live and work in North America and Latin America.

The careers of established artists live alongside those of emerging artists: Matt Blackwell received the Guggenheim Fellowship, Noa Charuvi, the Pollock Krasner Foundation Grant and Caroline Le Méhauté, the Art Collector Prize 2020. H Gallery artists use mediums as diverse as installations, paintings, drawings, sculptures, videos, performances or photographs. Across the different continents, H Gallery explores and seeks to bring new blood, unexplored treasures at the crossroads of cultures which nourish as much both the diversity and the contemporaneity of the gallery’s artistic line. 

The gallery is also resolutely engaged in the defense and promotion of female artists: it represents around 50% of them. Hélianthe Bourdeaux-Maurin has also collaborated with artists Clara Feder and Liu Bolin on projects around the concept of female solidarity in the art world. 

The gallery participates in many prestigious art fairs such as Paris Photo, Art Paris Art Fair, Photo London, Urban Art Fair or DDessin, where it won the First Prize of the fair in 2017 and 2018. The gallery’s exhibitions have been commented as much by Le MondeLe Journal des ArtsLe Quotidien de l’ArtConnaissance des ArtsBeaux-Arts Magazine or The Washington Post. It has been a member of Paris Galerie Map (PGMAP) since 2019 and of the Professional Committee of Art Galleries since 2017 (CPGA).

LA GALERIE

Après huit ans à New York (Peter Freeman, Inc.Parkers Box) et 6 ans à la Pinacothèque de Paris (Paris – Singapour), Hélianthe Bourdeaux-Maurin ouvre Gallery à Paris en 2016, avec ses amis et futurs associés, Benjamin Hélion et Benjamin LanotHistorienne d’art diplômée de l’École du Louvrede la Sorbonne et curator indépendante, Hélianthe Bourdeaux-Maurin fonde sa ligne artistique sur la découverte et la mise en valeur de talents qui n’ont jamais, ou rarement, été montrés en France : que ce soit des artistes européens ou, plus particulièrement, des artistes qui vivent et travaillent en Amérique du Nord et en Amérique Latine. 

 Les carrières d’artistes établis côtoient celles d’artistes émergents : Matt Blackwell a reçu le Guggenheim FellowshipNoa Charuvi, la Pollock Krasner Foundation Grant et Caroline Le Méhauté, le Prix Art Collector 2020. Les artistes de H Gallery utilisent des mediums aussi variés que peintures, dessins, photographiessculptures, installations, vidéos ou performances. A travers les différents continents, H Gallery défriche, explore et cherche à apporter du sang neuf, des trésors inexplorés au carrefour de cultures qui nourrissent autant la diversité que la contemporanéité de la ligne artistique de la galerie. 

 La galerie est également résolument engagée dans la défense et la promotion des artistes femmes : elle en représente environ 50%. Hélianthe Bourdeaux-Maurin a d’ailleurs collaboré avec les artistes Clara Feder et Liu Bolin sur des projets autour de la notion de solidarité féminine dans le monde de l’art. 

 La galerie participe à de nombreuses foires prestigieuses telles Paris Photo, Art Paris Art Fair, Photo London, Urban Art Fair ou DDessin, où elle a gagné le Premier Prix du salon en 2017 et 2018Les activités de la galerie ont été commentées autant par Le Monde ou Le Journal des Arts que par Le Quotidien de l’ArtConnaissance des Arts, Beaux-Arts Magazine ou The Washington Post. Elle fait partie de Paris Galerie Map (PGMAP) depuis 2019 et du Comité Professionnel des Galeries d’Art depuis 2017 (CPGA).